Crazy in love

I'm such a font lover! I bought this really great magazine yesterday from the series of Computer Arts Projects. It contains 150 fonts (+versions of them, so it's in total about 620 fonts). There are also articles about them and people in the business tells why they can't live without their favourite font.

I guess you mortal people doesn't have a clue what I'm talking about, but after a few years in the graphic design business, you tend to be obsessed with a couple of fonts. I can not pick one or two, I'm obsessed with lots of them. My favourites are depending on the targeted media. Berthold akzidenz grotesk, the "base of helvetica", is one of my favourites, the super bold one. Two other ones I really like is Din and Frutiger. I also like the classic fonts Baskerville and Arno pro. Garamond pro is nice too.. and ofcourse, the famous Trajan (which is on like all movie posters out there). As you can see, I don't really have a specific group of favourites.

I haven't read this magazine yet, but it's going to be a pllleasure :D (Yeah I know, I'm weird).

As we are on the topic, fonts, typefaces, typography. I want to add which typefaces that makes me feel ill and kinda unconfortable. I actually don't really feel like even mentioning them; but here they are: Scriptina, Monotype corsiva, Zapfino, Comic sans, Curlz (or whats it's name?).... I'm shivering (and no, I didn't forget to link comic sans, I don't want to take any part in moving this horrible thing around the web).

As I was writing this post I searched for this to see if I could find people who are just like me (I already knew there is, but it's always good to remind yourself that you're not alone) Read this, it's about fonts, obviously, with the topic "5 fonts I wish I would die" haha x)

Peace!

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0